Skip to content
July 18, 2010 / Liza

Pondering on a Sunday

Good Morning!

Planning on going for a long bike ride today which I’m really looking forward to. Running definitely gets me outdoors, but it’s nice to really spend more time out there than just a half hour or an hour.

Now, breakfast! This one’s inspired by some of my favorite blogs and some of my favorite things!

fresh fruit: blueberries + raspberries + peaches +Β 1/2 a banana

1/2 cup greek yogurt topped with 1/2 tsp pumpkin butter

1 T almond butter

Delicious! And now I’m sipping some black tea with a splash of skim milk and some honey πŸ™‚

As I read other blogs more and more and read all of these stories of why people start their blogs, I’ve been thinking about why I’m writing this blog. I’m definitely writing it because I love reading other blogs and because I love being healthy. And also because I think that the community of healthy living bloggers is something I want to be a part of.

But I’ve also sort of been entertaining this cosmic inkling that people don’t take up things when they’re 100% happy with their lives. Why start something new if you’re completely happy right where you are? Given, I’ve been a tad bored this summer… but maybe there’s something else missing? I’ve done similar things in the past — just decided I was tired of the same summer with the same camp friends and I wanted to meet totally new people and go somewhere exotic– so I went to Costa Rica with a group of other high school students without knowing any of them. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made.Β I really enjoy taking these risks and meeting new people– I never regret it.

I also think that starting new things and seeing what really gets you excited is so important to figuring out what you want to do in life.

I can’t wait to see what comes with the addition of this blog to my life.

Enjoy your Sunday πŸ™‚

Liza

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. The Fit Collegiate / Jul 19 2010 12:59 am

    Hey Liza! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, I love yours so far! You predicted correctly–the blog community is great, and blogging has enriched my life in so many ways. So, welcome! πŸ˜€

    Your fruit looks lovely! Peaches right now are divine.

  2. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self / Jul 19 2010 1:27 am

    Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog – it seems like yours is going to be a great success! I personally started blogging because I was enjoying my personal journey to health so much that I couldn’t contain myself; I just had to share it with others! I had no idea that I was going to be joining such an amazing, inspiring community. It’s really been a wonderful experience so far.

Trackbacks

  1. Smiling Face & Smiling Stomach « Health Nutting

Leave a Reply

