Skip to content
July 22, 2010 / Liza

Smiling Face & Smiling Stomach

Why hello there!

I had a nice day today. After breakfast, my brother and I watch New Moon– hey, that’s what summer’s for, right? So intense! Can’t wait to see Eclipse 🙂 I think I like these movies in a guilty pleasure kind of way… Do you guys have any TV shows or movies that are your guilty pleasures? Others of mine are The Hills and The City. Haha 🙂

Anyway, after some blogging, I went for a run and was feeling really good despite it being the end of the heat of the day! I did about 3.5 miles in about 31 min 30 sec which came out to about a 9 min mile which I’m very happy with! Especially given the extreme heat and humidity– both which so kindly grace Boston pretty much every day in the summertime.

I was still feeling like this afterward! Yay!

I was more than ready for something cool and sweet post-run so I threw this breakfast-y lunch together. You will notice that like Michelle, I am an “Eater Repeater”!!! (I ate this for breakfast earlier this week.)

Fresh peach+ blueberries + greek yogurt + pumpkin butter + almond butter + cinnamon + wheat germ = my stomach is smiling.

After I did a couple things this afternoon, I met with a family friend who is a photographer because she so kindly agreed to help me understand photography and my camera! Really helpful! Per her suggestion, I think I will be visiting some museums and libraries to look at photographs which should be really fun. I’m also excited to just take lots more pictures!

A salad! No pretty natural light here, boo. 😦

romaine + cucumber + tomato + carrot + mushroom + dried cherries + chopped pecans + goat cheese + lemon squeeze + olive oil drizzle + salt + pepper + dill weed = just plain delicious food.

So, I have a question– a health food blogger’s gold: chia seeds — never tried them! (Say whaaat?!) Should I try them? What are your favorite ways to use them?

Goodnight guys and gals!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover / Jul 22 2010 1:26 pm

    Hahahaha – congrats on the amazing workout, girl!
    I absolutely love your blog!
    Such beautiful pics 🙂
    Wish you an amazing Thursday!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  2. The Fit Collegiate / Jul 23 2010 4:22 pm

    Never tried chia seeds either, so don’t feel blasphemous! Girllllll, I am loving your fruit-filled breakfast creations! No shame in being an “eater repeater”…I have oatmeal almost every day! 😀

  3. Megan / Jul 24 2010 8:59 pm

    I absolutely love your blog! Those closeups of your blueberries and almond butter almost made me drool. And I wasn’t sold on chia seeds until I cooked them in with my oatmeal. It puffs them up and makes them sooo filling!

    • Liza / Jul 24 2010 9:16 pm

      Thanks Megan! I love your blog too 🙂 hehe
      And thanks for the chia advice!

Leave a Reply

