Skip to content
July 27, 2010 / Liza

Green Dreams

Good evening!

I hope everybody had a wonderful Monday– I certainly did!

It all began with a biiiiig green smoothie. So big, that there was some extra in the blender that wouldn’t fit in the glass– I drank it straight from the blender, of course. πŸ™‚

This was seriously delicious. Wanna know why? Well, I love my almond butter– don’t get me wrong– but this smoothie had a big scoop of PB and Co.’s Dark Chocolate Dreams in it. It’s true. So. Frickin’. Yum.

What else was in there? Spinach + skim milk + banana + water + ice + wheat germ = green goodness in a glass.

Later in the afternoon, after I got my eyes dilated at the eye doctor’s office (aka walking around with weird wrap around sunglasses on my face looking like an alien), I decided to go over to a Starbucks, get an iced coffee, and sit outside and read. I love reading but I rarely go somewhere to do it. And I really really enjoyed just sitting outside and just relaxing and reading because I could. It was wonderful.

Surprisingly, my quads did not feel as though they had morphed into jell-o and back again– I was ready for a run! I covered a nice 4 miles in about 37 minutes. It was perfect, especially considering (1) that I found a new route which takes me by the lake I usually run around AND around another nearby pond. I ❀ running next to water, it’s beautiful. And (2) that today was one of those rare summer days in Boston that isn’t humid! Lovely.

After that, I made dinner! Dinner was this lovely recipe from Emily at the The Front Burner! And Emily– thank you! It was delicious!

It involved a little of this…

(Fresh basil in a pot in the backyard)

Some of this…

(And I had some bigger yellow tomatoes that I used too.)

All of this…

+ whole wheat spaghetti + a little olive oil + a little garlic + salt + pepper + feta! And I added a box of tofu too for a balanced dinner– yummy πŸ™‚

I hope everybody’s week got off to a great start.

See ya tomorrow! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

