Skip to content
August 2, 2010 / Liza

A Wonderful Weekend

Good morning!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend, I certainly did. On Friday afternoon, my dear friend Becca came to visit me for the weekend! We had such a blast– Saturday we read all day outside on chaise lounges and took a nice looong walk. Saturday night,– I didn’t bring my camera!– but we went to the most amazing dessert place and it was delicioussss.

I did, however, document Sunday! I pounded out a 4 miler in the morning before eating this delight.

Ezekiel cinnamon raisin english muffin + almond butter + greek yogurt and pumpkin butter (once again, a genious combo from Allie! Haha) + banana.

And after that, we were off! We jumped on the T headed for Harvard Square!!! It was so fun because we got to just explore and walk around and shop and take pictures and sit outside in the glorious sun and enjoy the dry, not humid, (yes!) weather.

We saw so many street performers included this pianist. His music was lovely.

There was also a Farmer’s market in Harvard square. Look at these funky tomatoes!

We also sampled some chocolate. It was excellentttt.

We had lunch at some point sitting outside at a cafe– it was so delicious and so fun to sit outside in the sun.

Isn’t she pretty?

I ordered the most amazing sandwich ever which had sweet potatoes, hummus, avocado, sprouts, green apple, and a little bit of some kind of vinaigrette all on toasted bread. YUMMMMM.

It was epic.

We walked around a ton– Becca bought a beautiful bracelet, I got about 15 free mini Larabars at Lululemon (?! amazing.) — and then made our way home on the T. We were pooped!

We had to make it home in time because yesterday was also a very special day –MY BROTHER BEN’S 23rd BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BENNYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!

So, of course, we went out for Mexican food and ate outside on the Charles River!

Birthday boy!!!

Parents!!!

Friends!!!

(P.S. Shoutout here to my other brother, Jon, who is abroad for 2 years who we miss very much who would be at this birthday dinner if he were home!)

View!!!

After a great dinner, we came home and promptly baked miniature chocolate cakes for the birthday!!!

I just brought Becca to the airport and now I’m catchin’ up on my Google Reader and hangin’ out — it was truly a wonderful weekend!!!

What did you do this weekend?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self / Aug 2 2010 8:52 pm

    Gorgeous photos! And you’ve inspired me – tomorrow morning I’m now planning on having an English muffin with yogurt and pumpkin butter for breakfast. 🙂

Leave a Reply

