Skip to content
August 4, 2010 / Liza

What’s New?

I’ve been eating some new things lately– it’s exciting!

1. CHIA SEEDS!

I bought ’em. And I put ’em in my overnight oats (I’m just starting to try and get into these, by the way. And the recipe is from Angela! These Vegan Overnight Oats are excellent. Thanks, Angela!). Wow, these seeds get so big!

To be honest, I’m not sure I LOVE the texture of these seeds– gel. Definitely going to take some getting used to!

Overnight Oats ‘a la Angela, contained:

1/3 cup of oats + 3/4 cup of almond milk + 1/2 a smashed banana + a gigantic amount of cinnamon + 1 T chia seeds. And in the morning I added a splash more almond milk and 1 T of almond butter.

Speaking of almond milk…

2. ALMOND MILK!

My new love.

It basically tastes like liquid almond butter which is approximately equal to liquid joy.

Truth be told, I tried unsweetened almond milk once a couple years back and disliked it. Then, this past fall, I had a brief stint making my own in a blender but I didn’t have a nut bag or a fine strainer so almond milk + almond pulp was not really a sustainable way to enjoy almond milk. Lately, I’ve been alternating between skim milk and light soy milk. But, I decided to give the sweetened kind a try and it’s frickin’ amazing. I just want to drink it all the time and add it to everything haha. YUMMMMM.

And last but not least…

3. COOKIE DOUGH LARABAR! KSBDFKABFJHBAJDKBFJKVBDSV

I know, I know, you’ve heard it from half the food blogger world… but this. is. so. absolutely. crazy. delicious. it. should. be. illegal.

Tomorrow, I plan to try the Carrot Cake flavor! Yummerssss.

Happy Hump Day, Ya’ll! 🙂

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Meagan @ Mutritious Nuffins / Aug 6 2010 3:21 pm

    The carrot cake flavor isn’t THAT exciting, so don’t get too excited!

Leave a Reply

