Skip to content
August 11, 2010 / Liza

Accidental Z’s

Happy Hump Day!

I intended to post 3 posts today– breakfast, lunch, and dinner. But, low and behold, my plan went out the window upon awaking approximately 2 hours after I intended… one of those, wake-up-on-time-then-decide-to-set-another-alarm-for-fifteen-more-minutes-but-being-so-half-asleep-I-didn’t-set-the-alarm-right kind of things. (But! I was only a half hour later than I wanted to be at my internship, so no worries!) I think I really really needed sleep– Monday and Tuesday were some pretty intense days for me so I’m glad I slept a little more.

Sooooo, I made some scones last night that I made earlier this summer from this recipe. Thanks for the delicious recipe, Lori! The only things I did differently was that I made 8 instead of 9 and used Smart Balance Light instead of butter. Look how good they came out!

I ❤ healthy baked goods– so fun! Had one toasted for breakfast with some more Smart Balance Light on top, mmmmmmm.

After a 4 miler this afternoon, I sipped this guy.

Haven’t had coconut water in a while and it was just as good as I remembered.

Dinner tonight was delicious as well!

baked brussel sprouts + baked tofu + baked sweet potato “fries” + Kath’s BBQ Sauce (Thanks, Kath!) + almond butter sauce (I’m not exactly sure where I first heard of this idea, maybe it’s just all over the bloggy world?… anyway, I really just mixed 1 T of my homemade raw almond butter with about 1 T of almond milk, and microwaved it a little. SO. GOOD.) I love dipping and was inspired to have a dipping dinner by this post from Caroline! Dipping makes eating so fun!

I’m fairly certain that sweet potatoes, brussel sprouts, and tofu are 3 of my top 10 favorite foods of all time. The other 7? Hmmmm, that’s a hard one! 🙂

Happy Thursday almost!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Southern Elle / Aug 12 2010 4:33 am

    Sweet potato wedges – such a good idea!

  2. Megan / Aug 12 2010 4:09 pm

    I’m loving all your eats! Also this is kind of a funny coincidence: I’m cooking sweet potatoes and roasting some brussels to go with dinner tonight!

Leave a Reply

