Skip to content
August 19, 2010 / Liza

Perfect Summer Night

There is nothing like outdoor dining on a breezy, just warm enough, beautiful summer night. I love it.

My mom and I celebrated summer by going into Harvard Square for dinner this evening!

We went to Om Restaurant — an Asian Fusion style restaurant– and sat outside! It was wonderful!

I ordered the tofu dish. The tofu had some kind of yummy sauce on it which was sort of sweet and sticky and was served the “purple” (!!!! but it really looked black to me?) sticky rice with a mandarin orange slice on top and what I think was steamed broccoli leaves on the side– everything was delicious!

Afterwards, we walked a little bit– in the direction of froyo of course! We went to one of my favorite places– Berryline. I didn’t snap a picture but imagine a small plain tart froyo with blueberries and graham cracker crumbs (my fave combo :)).

It was a wonderful evening! I hope yours was too!

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

