Skip to content
August 23, 2010 / Liza

A Moment

Good Morning!

Happy Monday!

I hope you all had wonderful weekends, mine was excellent.

I did not photograph most of the weekend, but I can tell you that this little fella right here is SO FREAKIN’ GOOD.

I’ve seen these bars on other blogs and in stores (and never bought them for some odd reason) but I’ve really been wanting to try them so I jumped at the chance when I saw them at Peet’s Coffee where I met a friend yesterday afternoon. I loved every bite!

On to breakfast this mornin’: I think I’ve officially converted.

I tried oat bran for the first time this morning, instead of old-fashioned oats to make oatmeal and I’m in love.

I cooked 1/3 cup oat bran with 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/2 cup water and 1/2 sliced banana. And then I topped it with a tablespoon of almond butter. I also added a few unpictured sliced strawberries. Soooo creammmmmy!!! 🙂

A Moment

On Friday, I had a moment. It was very important and I hope I have many more of them.

I was at the doctor’s office and I was just in the bathroom while I was waiting for my appointment (which ended up being an HOUR after it was supposed to be since everybody’s tryin’ to squeeze ’em in before school, said the doctor) and I was looking in the mirror. And that’s when my brain began to engage in some “fat talk” as Caitlin calls it.  Truthfully and unfortunately, this is not by any means out of the ordinary– for me and maybe for you too. But nonetheless, there was a little of it going on. Usually, I think I just walk away from the mirror and try to forget about it a little bit.

Anyway, I think it’s because I’ve had Operation Beautiful on the brain (Thank you so much, Caitlin), but I thought to myself as I looked in the mirror, “Liza, you don’t HAVE to think these things about yourself. You can CHOOSE what you think and what you tell yourself.” How about that?! I then proceeded to tell myself, “Liza, your body is beautiful just the way it is.” And I smiled to myself, and I went back to the waiting room.

That, my friends, felt like one huge gift from heaven and one step closer to inner peace. 🙂

And YOU are beautiful just the way you are, too.

Have a beautiful day, everybody. 🙂

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self / Aug 23 2010 4:46 pm

    Beautiful. Just beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

