Skip to content
August 25, 2010 / Liza

Namaste

When my alarm went off at 5:30 am, my first thought was, what is that noise and why won’t it stop? Once I actually realized I was awake, and that it was pitch black and monsooning outside, my next thought was, Liza, really?!

But I managed to get out of bed, get to the dryer, get my clothes, my towels, my bag, my water, my raincoat, etc. and get into my car. Now, let me tell you that by the time I started driving, I already felt the triumph– the hard part was over! But I worried as I drove that I would be the only one there and the class just wouldn’t happen. But sure enough, about 15 people showed up for a 6-7:15 am hot power yoga class. And it was wonderful. I feel more energized, happier, more awake, and so very thankful that I hauled my butt out of bed to go. I don’t get up that early usually, but I actually really like that time of day a lot. So quiet and still and special. And when it’s not overcast and rainy, I love sunrises.

After a hot shower, I came down and cooked up this deliciousness.

1/3 cup oat bran + 2/3 cup almond milk + almost 2/3 cup water + 1/4 cup pumpkin + lots of cinnamon + a little nutmeg + a little ginger and topped with natural peanut butter + blueberries.

This was my first time cooking pumpkin into oatmeal; I’ve seen it all over the blog world but never tried it. It was absolutely delicious. 🙂

Happy hump day, bloggies!

~Namaste~

Leave a Reply

