Skip to content
August 26, 2010 / Liza

Combined Forces

Good Evening!

For dinner this evening, my mom and I combined forces and made a simple and delicious meal. AND, we ate outside– I ❤ summer.

Table set for 3 in the backyard. 🙂

For the main event, I used a recipe which is from Eat Drink and Be Vegan, the cookbook, which I read on Candice‘s blog yesterday! Delicious Orange Sesame Tofu!

This was excellent. Such good flavor!

The tofu was served with some corn on the cob…

and a salad a la mi madre which is always delicious.

This one included romaine + cucumbers + bell peppers + cherry tomatoes + shaved carrots + dried cranberries + toasted slivered almonds. SO. GOOD.

Well, bloggies, as I’ve seen a certain cookie pop up again and again in the blogosphere… I think I’m about to throw together some… Super Charge Me Cookies! Two of Dreena‘s recipes in one night? Sounds delicious to me. 🙂

‘night!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Steph@stephsbitebybite / Aug 27 2010 1:50 pm

    YUM!! Orange seasame tofu! I think this could be a replacement for fried organge seasame chicken. Thank you for that!!

  2. Jon / Aug 29 2010 10:55 am

    That Orange Tofu looks out of this world good! You’re a culinary genius!

Leave a Reply

