Skip to content
September 15, 2010 / Liza

Why, Hello There!

Why, hello there bloggies!

I have come to realize that it has been over a WEEK since I last blogged. (Whaaa?) When it comes down to it, there’s really just two reasons why– (1) I totally forgot how consuming college is(!) and (2) I don’t take my camera with me everywhere or take my food to a good lighting spot very often.

This leaves me with a bit of a sour feeling– I LOVE blogging and I ENJOY so much being a part of this community and “meeting” all of you and I don’t want to flake out and disappear into blog-abyss! But at the same time, school is very important to me– academically and socially, and I have a hard time figuring out what is important when and how to balance this new hobby with my other hobbies as well as academics… to be continued I suppose. An ongoing issue to figure out, yes?

So what HAVE I been doing?! Well, I’ve been going to classes, reading textbooks, running, eating healthy meals (of course), spending time with friends, rehearsing and performing and holding auditions for new members for my dance group, and sleeping too! 🙂

I’m definitely not as busy as I’m going to be in about hmmm say 2 weeks. So, I’m thinking about reevaluating exactly how I’m going to do this blog thang while I’m at school.

Tell me, how do you all do it? What is your strategy?

And now, onto this morning’s glorious breakfast.

I have been enjoying many a bowl of oat bran, but I pretty much planned this breakfast last night a la Angela‘s parfaits and couldn’t wait to make it in the AM.

1 individual oikos plain + 1 T pumpkin butter layered with banana softserve (generous with the almond milk = soooooo good) topped with 1/2 T chia seeds + 1 T Justin’s Maple Almond Butter.

(PS I got this mug at Starbucks! And it doesn’t even say Starbucks on it! 🙂 I just love the thick pretty glass.)

This was divine!!!!

And… I’m off! Happy Hump Day!

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kate / Sep 15 2010 12:17 pm

    I’m worrying about the very same thing happening once I go back to school. There are tons of activities that go on at my campus just in that first week, and I know the rest of the quarter will be busy too, with working, volunteering, and potentially rushing… I know that my posts will probably be shorter and less frequent but I certainly am going to try. I’m amazed at the people who are able to whip out several posts a day! It just takes me too long to try and do that. Although, they’ve probably been at it longer than I have. Hopefully you find something that works for you. Def keep blogging because I enjoy reading your page 🙂

  2. Jen / Sep 15 2010 3:51 pm

    I usually just take pictures through the day and then before going to bed do a post.

    Jen
    http://jenslosinit.blogspot.com/

  3. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin / Sep 15 2010 8:02 pm

    Oh my gosh I have no idea how I’m going to balace school, my social life and blogging this year! I barely even have time to eat my meals lately! I’m the same way as you though – academics and my friends come first, so blogging will have to take the back burner. I’m hoping to keep on posting maybe twice a week though.

  4. Megan / Sep 16 2010 4:09 pm

    College IS consuming, I totally understand! And I am in love with that mug. So classic. I also will pretty much demolish anything topped with justin’s maple almond butter!!

  5. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine / Sep 17 2010 5:03 pm

    Blogging is a HUGE time commitment, I agree!! I’ve gotten to the point where I can whip out posts pretty quickly, but if it comes to a point where it’s my social/academic life or my blog, the blog is definitely the first to go! Glad you’re having a great start to your year girl, and when I’m home sometime we have to meet up!!

    • Liza / Sep 21 2010 7:35 pm

      Yes, definitely!
      And yikes, I’m really thinking hard about how to keep my blog going but not spend too much time on it… hmmmm, I think I need to get lightening fast like you!

  6. Simply Life / Oct 26 2010 6:29 pm

    That parfait looks delicious!

  7. teenagehealthfreak / May 22 2011 6:12 pm

    that parfait looks so delish!! ihave to get some of that yogrut so i can make it…but i don’t have almond butter. 😦 oh well. the simplicity of it gets me..and it looks so pretty. i don’t like fussy foods..:)
    i have the same problem with blogging..it’s hard to get it all in…i’ve probably poseted 10 times during the school year, it sucks..but i just tell myself , “a time and place for everything” ..and i just blog when i can. we will understand. 🙂 ((or i will))

Leave a Reply

