Skip to content
June 25, 2011 / Liza

Food Obsessions

First of all, re: my last post, a spot in the class I wanted to take this summer opened up yesterday, soooooo this summer I will be taking Intro to Positive Psychology! Hopefully, I will have LOTS to report on the blog! 🙂 I know I’ll learn a lot and I’m excited!

Okay, Food! I haven’t posted anything about food since I got back into my blog and it. is. time!

I had a most delicious snack today…

sliced carrot + almond butter accompnied by an unpictured glass of soymilk!

Honestly, I could eat almond butter on pretty much anything I think. I could also probably eat it every day all day and never get sick of it. This one is my favorite (my mom is hooked on this one too)– Trader Joe’s crunchy salted almond butter with roasted flaxseeds… does it get better?

Besides the usual almond butter, lately I’ve been digging on a few things– does anybody else go through phases where you’re just obsessed with a few things and eat them all the time? Well, lately, here’s what’s tasting and feeling awesome to eat:

1. Light Plain Soymilk (various brands)

Just plain delicious + protein! I can drink this by the glassful.

2. Blueberries — fresh and frozen varieties!

Summer + antioxidants! ‘Nuff said. Frozen blueberries are PERFECT for smoothies AND for refreshing bowls of cereal.

3. Vans Lite Waffles

Okay, until about 2 weeks ago, I hadn’t had a frozen waffle since I was in like… 5th grade. Where have I been? Anyway, I brought ’em back with the inspiration from other food bloggers/health nutting style with fruit, almond butter, a little maple syrup…. mmm!

4. Tofu

Disclaimer: this one is not a phase… I’m basically obsessed. I have a couple recipes/ methods which I circulate (and will hopefully get up on the blog soon), but basically, I would LIKE to eat it every night for dinner, but I hear too much soy is bad… as is too much of anything, so I try to keep my tofu consumption in check!

5. Sriracha Sauce

This. stuff. is. BOMB. Holy smokes it’s the best. My friend showed me this recently too, it’s a little vulgar, but funny anyway!

Of course, the list goes on: dark chocolate and Pirate’s Booty make awesome desserts/snacks and tart froyo is purchased every chance I get/allow myself to spend $4 on it because it’s 90 degrees and humid every day here and froyo is the besttttt.

What are your latest food obsessions?

Leave a Reply

